Uttarakhand Ministers List, Trivendra Singh Rawat takes oath as Uttarakhand CM

List of ministers in Uttarakhand Cabinet


Former Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh pracharak and Bharatiya Janata Party leader Trivendra Singh Rawat was sworn in as the Uttarakhand Chief Minister on Saturday at the Raj Bhawan.

Uttarakhand Ministers List

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Bharatiya Janata Party President Amit Shah among other dignitaries.

Home Minister Rajnath Singh and BJP leader Uma Bharti were also among those attending the ceremony. Along with Rawat, six other ministers and one minister of state have taken oath in the Uttarakhand Council of Ministers.

Here is the full list of ministers who took oath in the Uttarakhand Cabinet:

  1. Trivendra Singh Rawat – Chief Minister
  2. Satpal Maharaj – Cabinet Minister
  3. Prakash Pant – Cabinet Minister
  4. Madan Kaushik – Cabinet Minister
  5. Yashpal Arya – Cabinet Minister
  6. Harak Singh Rawat – Cabinet Minister
  7. Arvind Pande – Cabinet Minister
  8. Rekha Arya – Minister of State (Independent Charge)
  9. Dhan Singh Rawat – Minister of State (Independent Charge)

The Bharatiya Janata Party won a whopping 57 seats out of 70 in the recently concluded Uttarakhand Assembly elections 2017. The Congress government in the state led by Harish Rawat was decimated and got only 11 seats in the Assembly elections in the state.

You might also like More from author