List of new ministers in TamilNadu government

New TN Ministers


Edapaddi Palaniswami is all set to take over the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu. After a long drawn political battle in the state, EPS will take oath as the CM at 4.30 pm. Along with him there are 30 others who will be sworn in as ministers.

List of new ministers in TamilNadu governmentA Sengottaiyan who was recently elevated to the post of Presidium chairman of the AIADMK will hold the school education adn sports and youth welfare portfolio. The Chief Minister like always in Tamil Nadu will hold the Home portfolio as well.

K PalaniswamiChief Minister
C SreenivasanMinister of Forests
KA SengottaiyanMinister for School Education & Sports and Youth Welfare
K RajuMinister for Cooperation
P ThangamaniMinistry for Electricity, Prohibition and Excise
SP VelumaniMinister for Municipal Administration and Rural Development, Implementation of Special Programme
D JayakumarMinister for Fisheries
CV ShanmugamMinister for Law, Courts and Prisons
KP AnbalaganMinister for Higher Education
V SarojaMinister for Social Welfare and Nutritious Noon Meal Programme
MC SampathMinister for Industries
KC KaruppananMinister for Environment
R KamarajMinister for Food & Civil Supplies
OS ManjanMinister for Handlooms and Textiles
K RadhakrishnanMinister for Housing and Urban Development
Dr C Vijaya BaskarMinister for Health and Family Welfare
R DoraikkantuMinister for Agriculture
Kadambur RajuMinister for Information and Publicity
RB UdhaykumarMinister for Revenue
N NatarajanMinister for Tourism
KC VeeramaniMinister for Commercial Taxes
KT Rajenthra BhalajiMinister for Milk and Dairy Development
P BenjaminMinister for Rural Industries
Dr Nilofer KafeelMinister for Labour
MR VijayabaskarMinister for Transport
M ManikandanMinister for Information Technology
VM RajalakshmiMinister for Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare
G BaskaranMinister for Khadi and Village Industries Board
S RamachandranMinister for Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments
S ValarmathiMinister for Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare
P Balakrishna ReddyMinister for Animal Husbandry


The newly introduced cabinet has retained all the members of the incumbent cabinet except for the fact that O Panneerselvam is not part of it. The list of ministers also includes four women members including Valarmathi, Dr Nilofer Kafeel, Dr V Saroja and VM Rajalakshmi. Surprisingly, however, Sasikala’s nephew who was recently re-inducted into the party by her, has not been given a ministerial post.

You might also like More from author