IPL 2017 Match 40: Delhi Daredevils win by six wickets against Sunrisers Hyderabad



Delhi Daredevils beat Sunrisers Hyderbad by six wickets in the 40th match of the Indian Premier League on Tuesday. Set a target of 186, Delhi got there with five balls to spare. Corey Anderson top scored, making 41 not out in the chase. Karun Nair with a score of 39 and Rishabh Pant with 34 also played their part.


Shreyas Iyer with 33 and Sanju Samson with 24 also chipped in as Mohammed Siraj got two wickets in the innings. Siddarth Kaul and Bhuvneshwar Kumar also bagged a wicket each.

Earlier, put into bat, Hyderabad hammered 185 for three in their allotted 20 overs. The Hyderabad innings revolved around Yuvraj Singh who made 70 not out. Among the other contributors, we had David Warner making 30, Shikhar Dhawan scoring 28 and Moises Henriques remaining unbeaten on 25.

There was also a contribution of 24 from Kane Williamson. Mohammed Shami meanwhile bagged two wickets in the innings. Amit Mishra also bagged a wicket in the first innings of the match.

Now let us look at the all-important points table. We have Mumbai right at the top, having 16 points in the bag. At the second spot are Kolkata with 14 points in their kitty.

Hyderabad have 13 points and are at the third position. Pune are having 12 points and are at the fourth position. Punjab have eight points and are at the fifth position. Delhi have six points and are at the sixth position.

There will be just the one match played on Wednesday. Kolkata will host Pune in match 41 at the Eden Gardens.

You might also like More from author